When babies hiccough

2 07 2012

A few months ago I edited my about page, nothing major I just added two new characters + and 1.

This small edit has indirectly taken up a lot of my time but it also gave me some new material. To cut a long story short, have you ever watched a baby hiccoughing? Keep your eyes on the sternum.

I showed this clip to friends with children and (some of them) were unaware of the effect so I decided to share it with the world my 6 readers.

It’s interesting to note that this effect passes by the age of 3 (at the latest). My guess, although I’m no doctor, is that this is because the ribs become less flexible.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

